I don’t want to see it!

MarathonFoto keeps trying to get me to buy a photograph of myself running the half-marathon. (They take pictures of the runners at various stages of the course.) I’ve seen these photos of me running and there’s no way I would buy one. I have never met a runner who likes the way they look while running. There’s one of me at the finish line. It is taken from above, so it quickly reminds me of how little hair I have. I always get a haircut the day before a race, because I sweat profusely and don’t want to run with a wet mop on top of my head, so I have minimal hair on race day. I look like Charlie Brown with his two strands of hair. There’s no way I’m purchasing that photo. Give it up, MarathonFoto.

Leave a Reply

