Partisanship, please

Dear Republicans, please don’t tell me how well you can cross the aisle to work with Democrats. I don’t want you to work with Democrats. I want to defeat them and their terrible, awful, no-good ideas. I want you to be as partisan as you can be. I want you to hit the Democrats between the eyes with the truth of their terrible, awful, no-good ideas. I prefer gridlock over “getting things done.” If you want to “get things done,” then make it about passing balanced budgets, cutting taxes, and repealing the terrible, awful, no-good laws enacted by Democrats. I don’t want you praising Democrats for their noble intentions. I want you exposing them for their disastrous results. I want you out of Washington for long periods of time. Spend at least as much time in your districts as you do in session. Praise the Tea Party, entrepreneurs, the winners, those who are doing right and trying to raise families. Get to know us. Don’t dictate to us. Don’t pretend you know what’s best for us. Believe in conservatism so strongly that you aren’t embarrassed to explain it to the opposition. Please, be partisan.

Leave a Reply

