Random thoughts

I hate it when people compare liberalism to a mental illness. It’s a slam on the mentally ill. Mental illness is an actual medical condition that is often treatable with medication and/or psychotherapy. The mentally ill can’t help the way they are. Liberalism, on the other hand, is just plain willful stupidity that isn’t treatable.

Rush included their 1982 song “Losing It” on their recent tour and just-released live album. They had never played that song live before. I’ve been streaming the album during my runs. “Losing It” is a song about dwindling physical and mental capabilities that happens with age. The members of Rush are in their early 60’s and two of the three played some 30 shows while battling physical ailments (tendinitis/arthritis). It didn’t occur to me until after listening to “Losing It” on the live album that maybe they decided to include it as sort of a bittersweet reflection that their days of superhuman musical abilities might be numbered.

It hate it when my team loses but I could never let losing provide an excuse for making a fool of myself online or at a game. My dignity is more important to me than any sporting event.

I am on pace to exceed 800 running miles this year for the first time in my life. I am 46 years old. I am thankful that God enables me to be able to do this, and I hope I can keep it up for several more years. Running literally helps me maintain my sanity.

People who talk just for the sake of talking without anything to say really annoy me. If you can’t improve on silence, then please defer to silence.

It’s not Turkey Day. It’s Thanksgiving.

One thought on “Random thoughts

Leave a Reply

