ESPN’s app within an app

ESPN has been advertising a new functionality of their app that allows you to watch whatever they’re showing on TV also on the app. I’ve tried it out. It really does work. Heretofore, you had to use the WatchESPN app to access a very limited sports lineup, but now it’s much more wide open. I have several apps on my iOS devices, but nothing that I don’t use. Anytime I’m given the option of eliminating an app, I gladly delete it. So now I can do more with one ESPN app than I used to be able to do with two. It comes in handy when there are two games I want to watch simultaneously. I can watch one on TV and follow the other on the ESPN app. It doesn’t happen often, but it is a nice option to have.

Leave a Reply

