The milking corner

I have been at my current place of employment for 21 years. I am blessed that I enjoy what I do. I work in a male-dominated field. Out of 22 employees, 18 are male, and even though we only have four female employees, it’s more than we’ve ever had. I have no problem working alongside females. The ones we do employ are all quite competent, and, like Donald Trump, I get along with everybody.

Recently, we established a lactation station at work for nursing mothers. Now, in my 21 years there, we have never once employed a nursing mother. Of our four female employees, three are single with no children, and one has two children who are well beyond their nursing years. So all I can do is shake my head at the absurdity.

One thought on “The milking corner

Leave a Reply

