Another football-free Sunday

This is week six of my boycott of the NFL. Honestly, I haven’t missed it in the slightest. My Sunday’s are free for other pursuits: reading, resting, running, general leisure. We may watch a movie today. I may watch some baseball this evening. The Cubs are about to make history and I want to see it play out. NFL ratings have plummeted, and I have enjoyed watching its numbers fall. I hope it continues. The only thing the NFL understands is money and so let us deprive them of our dollars. Yes, wealthy, ungrateful NFL players have a right to take a knee during the National Anthem. But we fans have freedom of speech, too. And the almighty dollar speaks volumes. So keep taking a knee and trashing your country, players. I’ll keep taking a knee by turning my TV off.

Leave a Reply

