Trolling Hillary

I’ve been trolling Hillary Clinton’s official Twitter account for many weeks now. I’m not sure who writes her tweets. I doubt it’s her, but it doesn’t matter. Whoever tweets is part of her campaign.

I don’t like being lied to. Truth is extremely important to me. Often the truth is difficult to ascertain. Sometimes truth is unknowable. But, as Rush Limbaugh asserts most every day, I’m in a relentless pursuit of the truth.

Politicians lie frequently. Republicans do it, too. But the Clintons do it better than anyone. I honestly believe lying is so ingrained in their natural discourse that they have become desensitized to lying to the American people. Lying is as normal to them as breathing.

A large majority of Hillary’s tweets involve a lie, doubling down on a lie, or projecting her own corruption onto Donald Trump. Frankly, I can’t stand it. So I troll.

Of course, I only have a couple hundred Twitter followers. It’s a tiny fraction of HRC’s Twitter audience. I’m not under any illusion that I’m having a major impact on HRC’s basket of deplorable lies. But social media affords us the opportunity to interact with our elected leaders & candidates. Other than voting for Donald Trump, trolling Hillary is really nothing more than my way of fighting back against a candidate for high office who lies pathologically. I know the truth because I pursue it. And I’m not going to let her get away with her deceit without combating her in my own small way.

Leave a Reply

