iPhone 7 photos

About 4 months ago, I upgraded from an iPhone 5C to an iPhone 7. The 5C is an excellent phone. I used it for for nearly 2 1/2 years. The camera was superb. My iPhone is the the only camera I use anymore. I have an older digital camer, but it just sits in a drawer. The iPhone cameras have improved to the point that I’m not willing to spend hundreds of dollars on a DLSR camera when the iPhone does such a good job.

At any rate, I have snapped a few photographs here and there with the iPhone 7, but had never taken it out for an actual photo shoot until today, when my wife and I made our first visit of 2017 to the Cheekwood Botanical Garden in Nashville. We buy an annual membership to the botanical garden. My wife goes because gardening is her hobby. I go because photography is one of mine.

This is the time of year when tulips are in bloom, but we almost missed them because spring came so early this year. Normally they are in bloom well into April, but here we are in late March, and, although there are still plenty of tulips in bloom, they appear to already be waning. So I’m including a few of today’s photographs as an example of the newest sort of “iPhoneography.”

Leave a Reply

