Rush planning a 2015 tour

Every time I see Rush in concert, I leave wondering if it’s the last time. The boys are in their early 60’s now, their music isn’t easy to play, their concerts last three hours, and so you just have to wonder how much longer they can meet the physical demands that come with touring. Today, I found out they are planning a 2015 tour. It’s just talk now, so obviously there isn’t a tour schedule. So I don’t know if they’ll be coming to Nashville. They’ve played the Music City their last two tours, so I guess chances are they will play here again. They do draw a good crowd at Bridgestone Arena. Also of interest is the possibility they may play a lot of their rarities and perhaps shy away from the favorites. That would be totally fine by me. I have a long list of songs I’ve never seen live that I’d love for them to play.

Leave a comment